Working things out

I’ve been exercising again. Finally. There’s a routine and a method to my madness. I’m training for a 5k (I’m actually walking one on Sunday, but that is not the one I’m training for).

Sometimes, though, I have to train at the gym on the treadmill. And I’m not very good at running yet, so it’s mostly walking with a few slow running sections thrown in whenever I feel like I could run.

I was just thinking about my old gym self, though. I used to do so much more at the gym than the treadmill and for about 30 seconds I was down on myself. Then I realized that, even at the nice air conditioned gym, I am sweating. I’m working hard to do something. Honestly, after tonights run/walk episode, I literally stink of sweat.

Exercise doesn’t have to be all weights and crazy hard classes for it to do something. Just simply pushing yourself a little harder than you did the day before. Breaking a sweat. That’s what gets you where you need to be.


I’m just as surprised as you are to find this post here. I didn’t think I’d be back. I don’t know when I’ll post again. Life has been busy – both good and bad. The good is outweighing the bad, though it’s been touch and go for a bit. But hey, nice to see you again, my old blog friend. I’m glad you’re still here.

One thought on “Working things out

Comments are closed.