Time for a break

This started as a farewell, where I hang up my keyboard & breathe a big sigh at the end. But I can’t make it final. I wrote this in my head dozens of times in the last few months, but I just don’t have time to do this blogging thing right now. The truth is that I’d rather spend my non-school and non-work time doing other things. Reading, knitting, hanging out with my friends, baking. The blog is not a priority anymore and honestly it hasn’t been for a long while.

I’m not going to say that I won’t ever come back here if I find myself with the time to write, but I haven’t even been able to get it going enough to tell you about the absolute amazing time I had seeing Hedwig in New York more than 2 months ago. So if that’s not happening, well, I don’t know what else we can do here right now. The archives aren’t going anywhere, so my baking and knitting links will stay active (this is more for my benefit than anything else, as I still look up things here to remember what I might have baked).

If you are so inclined, you can keep up with me on twitter, ravelry, and instagram.

It’s been a good 10.8 years here and I’m not quite ready to hang up my keyboard permanently, but I’m taking an extended break and I don’t know when I’ll be back. I’ll see you around.

