I am never going to catch up.

So instead of trying to figure out how to get through everything since I last blogged, my summer so far in photos.

The summer so far, part 1

Row 1: Cadence Sock in Plucky Feet Lollipop Guild; Ziggy; Thalia shawl in my first Plucky Knitter purchase (from July 2007).

Row 2: Book club, celebrating National Donut Day, Monkey Socks out of Dyeabolical Sock Flat in a OOAK color I’m calling Polyjuice Potion

Row 3: Eddie Izzard at the Fox Theater with Mindy, Eric, & Andrea; Fiona Falafel; Granny Square Flower Cowl in Plucky Sweater (Lollipop Guild, Headboard, Wintry Mix)

The summer so far, part 2

Row 1: Making the Downton Chickens happy while house & petsitting for Mindy & Eric; birthday yarn purchase from Lamby Toes; THE KING sandwich from Fozzie’s – peanut butter, banana, and bacon.

Row 2: Re-reading Harry Potter again; birthday treats at knit group; celebratin’ the 4th & my birthday.

Row 3: Finished Glacier Point shawl in Queens County Yarn Sock; taking care of the mischievous Mr. Boots Willoughby while Grace was out of town; the highlighter scarf returns and will be finished SOMEDAY SOON.

Whew. All caught up.

