Life in a nutshell

It’s been a month since I last wrote here. I KNOW.

But there has been very little to tell. I’ve had bronchitis and general allergy-related malaise for the past few weeks (mostly the bronchitis, but the allergies kicked in this week, thank you pollen).

So, a brief history of March/April in photos:

I got to meet the Mindy family’s new chickens (this is Mrs. Patmore with S in the background).
Meeting the chickens

Birthday party for a 3 year old. I made tiny funfetti cupcakes.
Frosted tiny cupcakes!

Book club (with bacon wrapped tiny sausages!).
Book Club!

Passover Seder, where S got a belated birthday gift from Sharon & danced around in Hello Kitty rain boots.
Blurry "niece" & favorite Simon (the wonder pup) at Passover Seder. #100happydays #latergram

A trip to the art museum to visit my favorite painting (at least locally. My FAVORITE painting is in New York). One of Monet’s Water Lilies.
More in scenes from the St. Louis Art Museum: another part of Monet's Water Lilies, painted between 1915-1926.

Still knitting the neon.
Pile of neon knitting. #100happydays

And since you made it that far, favorite Ziggy napping.
nap buddy

I still have two papers to write & two presentations to give before the semester is done, but it’ll get finished.

