Burnout imminent

I have said it before and I’ll say it again – I took on at least one thing too many this semester.

Right now I am meant to be writing up an article critique that is due tomorrow (and is also the midterm for one of my classes). I still have a lecture to watch for my online class. There is a manuscript due in about 3 weeks. Maybe 2 weeks. I’m not really sure at this point. Plus I will have grading for the TA position next week. And all I really want to do is knit.

Made it through the first full highlighter repeat. #dyeabolical #knitting #seenfromspace

This project is my current obsession. It’s a scarf (pattern is Another Way) out of my Dyeabolical highlighter minis (mine are super sized) and an undyed hank of the same base – Super Ego. How can you look at these colors and not be happy? I blame Ann. Anything neon is all her fault. KNIT KNIT KNIT.

I should be working on this critique, but it’s not gelling in my head. I can pick apart an article with the best of them, but there’s a section where I need to come up with possible explanations for their null results and UGH. I am not feeling it. Maybe tomorrow I can do it with a fresh brain (you know, one that DIDN’T have chocolate donuts for dinner).

I really wish I would have watched that lecture for the other class during Spring Break, though. It’ll also wait until tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Burnout imminent

  1. Your highlighter scarf screams of spring, so hopefully that will help ease the pain of burnout.

Comments are closed.