Alright alright alright.

So I enabled the 2-step authentication for the blog a couple weeks ago, then got annoyed every time I came to do a quick post & couldn’t just log in with one step. Ridiculous, I know, but that’s one reason I’ve not been posting.

The other reason is that things have been crazy busy. Work has been project after project – seems like as soon as I send one thing out for review, there are 3 more to take it’s place. It’s good to be busy, I just come home more tired than I would if it wasn’t quite so busy. And school has been, well, crazy. I took on too much this semester (I fully admit this) and spend most of my evenings in front of the computer doing homework or reading or, thanks to also being a TA this semester, grading. I thought it was going to be easier after my exams, but it turns out it’s just a different kind of work.

Knitting has been slow lately, even. I have finished all of 2 projects so far this year & they were both small (I am nearly done with a third, but it’s also small).

On the plus side, Spring Break is next week and even though I’m not taking time off work, I do get a break from going to classes AND I finally get to see the Yarn Harlot when she makes a stop in St. Louis. So yay.

Now that you’ve read to the end, enjoy this photo of Ziggy stealing all the warm from my space heater. Tonight I actually had to move the space heater because he had smooshed himself up against it.
Ziggy gets so close to the space heater that I think he's going to singe his fur.

