TENTH BLOGIVERSARY!!!

Thursday (January 23) marks 10 years since I started blogging. I would love to do some wrap up of the last 10 years, but I don’t have time right now with my exams coming up on February 5th. (Short version – 2nd Masters degree, started a PhD program, started knitting, life, friends, family, and birthdays.)

So, let’s do a little 10 years of blogging giveaway instead – this is mostly for the yarny folks, but there’s a little something for the non-crafters, too.

These prizes all come from my personal stash of yarn and stuff, so let’s take a gander at them below.

Yarntini Concord
1 skein Yarntini Merino/Nylon Fingering in Concord (2009 Summer Sock Club) + random selection of 5 (or more) stitch markers from my collection

IMG_0657
1 skein Dyeabolical Strong Arm Skinny – Seymour Krelborn (Showtunes Sock Club 2011) + random selection of 5 (or more) stitch markers from my collection

PC120558
1 skein Socks That Rock Mediumweight in Rooky + random selection of 5 (or more) stitch markers from my collection (there are 2 skeins pictured, but only one of them is part of the giveaway).

Untitled
Monster Notions case & stitch markers with British curse words

Owls
Your choice of 2 of these 4 little owl guys I crocheted last year.

Comment below and I will use a random number generator to pick a winner for each prize. Make sure you mention if you are NOT a knitter or crocheter – don’t want to send you yarn if you can’t use it, but you’ll be in the running for the notions case (can also be used as a pencil case) & owls.

You have until Midnight Central Time on Thursday, January 23 to get your entries in. I’ll choose the winners on Friday sometime. Be sure to leave your email address in the comment field so I can contact you if you are a winner. Good luck!

17 thoughts on “TENTH BLOGIVERSARY!!!

  1. Happy Blogiversary. Man, my blog in its present form has been around for more than 10 years now, and there are a couple of years prior to that that are (thankfully) vanished to the ether. How could it have been so long ago?

  2. Congratulations!!! Happy tenth Blogiversary

    luvsknittin on Ravelry

    forgot to give you an email address donnaonthemoon@yahoo.com
    what a wonderful way to celebrate your blogiversay, glad I found it!

    congrats

    donna

  3. How did I miss that it is your 10th?! Yay! Whilst I am a knitter, I don’t use tiny yarn when I do, so if I do win I would totally prefer the case or owls. Save that yarn for someone who will love it even more than me! Congrats!!

Comments are closed.