It’s December!

And has been for a couple weeks now. I just finished my classes for the semester this week (last assignment was submitted on Thursday night) & those last couple weeks were a struggle. Sometimes finding the motivation for classes after a holiday is TOUGH. But I made it through & now it’s on to the holidays!

We’ve been doing a fun little activity at work in the 12 days leading up to our last day of work together before Christmas – each day there’s a new treat to share. I decided to start taking photos & sharing on instagram, so you may have seen them already, but I thought it would be fun to share here, too.

Day 1: Mint Oreo Truffles. Sadly, there’s no photo for this, but it was essentially these truffles made with mint Oreos instead of regular. YUM.

Day 2: Irish Car Bomb Brownies. So good. So rich. I may need to finally make the Irish Car Bomb cupcakes I’ve had pinned forever.
2nd Day of Christmas: Irish Car Bomb Brownies

Day 3: Chocolate Chai Spice Cupcakes with a Chai Spiced Swiss Buttercream. These were mine & I still need to write about this buttercream because OH.MY.GOSH. It was delicious.
3rd day of Christmas: Chocolate Chai Spice Cupcakes w/Chai Spiced Swiss Buttercream.

Day 4: A (small) chance to win $$$ – Lottery Scratchers. This was so fun, even though the biggest prize I heard about was $2. :)
4th day of Christmas: Lottery scratchers!

Day 5: This insane Christmas Stollen pastry from MacArthur’s bakery. It was addicting.
5th day of Christmas - a Christmas stollen

Day 6: Delicious homemade hot cocoa mix! I think I might need to go make a cup now. :)
On the 6th day of Christmas my coworker brought to me...homemade hot cocoa mix!

We’ve got one more week of work left before the holiday break/vacation, which I’m so looking forward to. Yay! I’ll be back next weekend to share days 7-12.

