Day 24/30: Sunday Photos

Most of the photos this week are of knitting. I started like 4 new things this week & now want to cast on more. I have a problem.

Day 21:30 Ashburn
I started the Ashburn shawl – I’m much further now than the photo. I’m using a three-color Plucky Knitter kit I’ve had in my stash for a bit in Vintage Icebox (blue), Oatmeal (beige-y), and Scotch (orangey-yellow).

Day 22:30 Starting all the things!
This is Vesper Sock yarn in Sweet Lollipop Sky – I had started a pair of socks, but didn’t like the way it was striping. So I decided to do the Elphaba mitts instead.

Mitts
These are a gift that may or may not get done by Christmas, which is why I took most of the color out of the picture. Shhh. :)

I also started a pair of fingerless mitts as a arty-crafty trade, but the only photo I have is the one I shared earlier this week when I learned the German Twisted Cast On.

And that’s all for now. It’s possible I’m about to start knitting another Molly hat – it’s my favorite fitting hat ever, don’t be surprised if I wind up with a collection of them in various colors.

