Day 4/30: FO – Milo Vest, again

I have a few knitting projects that I managed to finish over the last couple months, yet never seemed to write about. Under normal circumstances, I might do one big post to catch up. However, since I’m writing every day in November, each one gets it’s own post.

The Milo pattern is one of my favorite quick little baby gifts/sweaters to knit – it’s got a great cable accent that you can switch up with various options given in the pattern (or just knit it without the cable like I did this time). It also comes in a TON of kid sizes from newborn to 6 years. This particular version was knit for Jess’s baby boy (who is currently 9 months old) – I made the 2yr old size so that he could hopefully get a little more wear out of it.

Milo Sweater

I used a skein (or maybe a smidgen over a skein – the jury is out because I can’t remember if I used any of the second skein, but it weighs in at full size) of Plucky Knitter MCN Sport (her pre-Primo sport base) in Lil Sprout. It’s a gorgeous green OOAK color that lingered in my stash waiting for a great project. It worked perfectly for the vest.

You can see more information about this one on my Ravelry project page.

