Strange Folk Festival 2013

Last week was not the best. There’s this project at work that is stressing me out. I keep joking that it’s going to give me an ulcer, but I’m not entirely sure it’s a joke. Luckily, I had the Strange Folk Festival to look forward to over the weekend.

As usual, we saw some great stuff, like an alpaca with an underbite:
Alpaca!

Mindy’s young’un joined us for the first time this year, and she loved the alpacas, even this stuffed toy one.
Stuffed Alpaca toy. :)

And, of course, there was funnel cake.
It's not Strange Folk until I have a funnel cake. :)

The yarn diet was suspended for the weekend (partially because of the previously mentioned craptastic week, but mostly because I wanted to be able to buy whatever struck my fancy while shopping) and I found this great yarn from The Wool Dispensary that will probably become something stripey.
IMG_0088

I also scored a couple fun project bags and a new set of potholders from Squaresville. (There was also another skein of yarn that was great at the show, but now I’m not so sure about it at home.)
Strange Folk Haul

All in all a good show, and also probably the first time I haven’t come home with new Strange Folk earrings.

One thought on “Strange Folk Festival 2013

Comments are closed.