Sunday Music: A return (of sorts)

It’s been a while since I posted, which can only mean that the Fall semester has started and I’m spending far too much time on homework and finding that there are not enough hours in the day. I keep meaning to come chat here – I made a delicious blueberry cake last week that I need to share with you. There is much knitting happening when I am not studying or working, but there’s not much to show for it right now (let’s pretend like I didn’t realize just yesterday that I needed to knit a special gift RIGHT AWAY. I will hope I can finish it by Christmas).

So, let’s ease back in to posting with some songs I’ve been enjoying lately.* These are by no means new, but I still like them.

Churchill – Change

Lorde – Royals

Bastille – Pompeii

Avicii – Wake Me Up

The Mowgli’s – San Francisco

*Somewhat related tangent: We had a bit of an office reshuffle at work & I’m no longer sharing an office with the coworker who survived The Crazy Years with me, which means our mutually agreeable music station doesn’t get played anymore. I now listen to random stuff through headphones in my new shared office, so I’m noticing new things again. I’m not sure if this means the return of Sunday Music a couple times a month or what, but it’s a good way to jump back in after not posting for a few weeks.

One thought on “Sunday Music: A return (of sorts)

Comments are closed.