“F–k Cancer” Cross Stitch

A friend of mine finished cancer treatment right before Christmas & shortly after that got the “all clear”. She sent an email with a link to her new mantra, so naturally I had to jump over to Subversive Cross Stitch & grab the pattern to stitch it up for her.

IMG_1712

I spent New Years Eve at home* watching movies & stitching away & by the time I went to bed, I had the whole thing stitched up.

IMG_1720

A quick wash and pressing later, I was able to frame it to gift away. She just had a birthday & the original plan was to give this to her then, but I found that I couldn’t wait & gifted it a week or so earlier when we all got together for hot pot & our holiday gift exchange.

*I have never been a fan of going out on New Years Eve. It always feels like something you’re SUPPOSED to do, but I much prefer a quiet night at home not having to worry about driving home after midnight. Especially after all the travel & prep for Christmas, it’s nice to just sit at home and eat pizza and get my crafty on.

2 thoughts on ““F–k Cancer” Cross Stitch

Comments are closed.