In which I fall off the healthy wagon in a big way & attempt to get back on it.

Back in June 2011 I walked a 10k. That was just 18 months ago & I thought I was doing well getting back on track with a healthy lifestyle (and I was, for a couple months). But then I fell off the wagon with exercise and trying to eat healthier.

There were times in there that I’ve tried to get back on the wagon. And it’s not that I failed at doing those things, it’s just that I apparently wanted to eat Swiss Cake Rolls more, so I did. Okay, I guess that is failing, but not because I COULDN’T do it, but because I didn’t want to.

In the last year, I’ve gained back about 10 pounds, or all the weight I lost while I was doing Weight Watchers the summer of the 10k. I am not back to my starting weight, though I am creeping ever closer, and that bothers me. My hip/bursitis also hurts a lot of the time now and sometimes my body just hurts from carrying around the extra weight. So I’ve decided to do something about it. I’ve rejoined Weight Watchers, as it does help keep me accountable and it works when I stay within my points range. Getting more active is also in the plans, though I don’t have specific plans for that yet. It’s definitely a work in progress.

I don’t think I’ll write about things here weekly this time, as I tend to get bored writing the same thing over and over again, but I will update when I have something to talk about.

