FO: A Cardigan for Sarah

Back before the Mindy family ever left for China, I had picked out yarn and a cardigan pattern to knit up for Sarah. Of course, it wasn’t until they had been there for over a week that I actually started working on it.

Considering it’s a small stockinette cardigan, this took me far longer than it should have to complete. I finally finished it around Thanksgiving, but then took forever finding buttons. As always, I wound up with two different sets of buttons for the sweater because I can’t make decisions while I’m in the store.

Sarah

The sweater fits quite nicely, though the sleeves are a little long for her at the moment (gives her room to grow, right?).

IMG_1583

The pattern is Sammie by Terri Kruse and pretty much everything from the e-book this is in looks like great child/toddler wear.

Other details:
Yarn: Madelinetosh Tosh DK – Lepidoptra (about 1.5 skeins – main color) & Ink (well less than 1 skein (you could get by with scraps) – stripes).
Needles: size 6
Verdict: I totally want this sweater for me. Luckily, I am knitting a shawl collared cardigan for me. By coincidence, my sweater is a similar color. We’ll be twins! (assuming, of course, that Sarah hasn’t outgrown her sweater by the time I finish mine)
Ravelry project page

