FO: Different Lines

Way back in January, I started working on the Different Lines shawl, but after several stripes, I realized that my colors weren’t playing nice together. The navy was just TOO overwhelming for the pink.

Different Lines
See?

So I ripped back & started again with the gray yarn, tossing in a navy stripe here and there to see what would happen.
Different Lines

I liked it, so I kept going. And going, and going.

Eventually, after many months of off and on knitting, I finished the shawl-y scarf-y thing and set it out to block where furry cat butts couldn’t lay on it.
Different Lines

And lo, it is finished.

Different Lines

Different Lines

Overall, I’m pleased with how this turned out, though I haven’t quite figured out how to wear it yet. It’s much to warm around here this summer to try it out, too. It will likely get scrunched up about my neck in the fall. If we ever see cool weather again, that is.

Pattern: Different Lines by Veera Valimaki
Yarn: Plucky Knitter Primo Fingering (pink & grey), Plucky Knitter 80/20 Merino Nylon Superwash (navy) (note: original navy yarn was Midnight Snow semi-solid sock from Yarntini)
Needles: Size 6
Modifications: Added a single row (knit back & forth once) gray stripe after finishing the short row stripes. Only knit about 4.5″ for the border (because I was so.very.done.)
Ravelry project page here.

5 thoughts on “FO: Different Lines

    • I set my blocking stuff on top of my ironing board. Which, y’know, not the best setup, but there were no cat butts on the wet wool that way. :)

Comments are closed.