FO: Handspun Mitts

I’ve been feeling both busier than normal, yet like I don’t have a lot going on. I think possibly because work has been busy some of that has spilled over into my non-work life. The insane heat we’ve had here for the past 10 days or so has not helped, either. That is set to break tomorrow, at least.

I finished these mitts nearly a month ago – they were a little palate cleanser in the middle of knitting a stockinette cardigan, something to make me feel like I was getting somewhere with my knitting & wasn’t going to be stuck in stockinette hell forever.

Susie's Reading Mitts

Pattern: Susie’s Reading Mitts (updated version), size M
Yarn: Handspun from Kim, the first one she gifted me. :)
Needles: Size 7

These turned out a smidge big in the medium size, but I love the way the colors in the handspun worked with this pattern. As much as I love handspun yarn, I have trouble finding projects for it that don’t lose something in the translation. These mitts worked really well to show off the yarn.

Susie's Reading Mitts

As for the sweater? It’s now finished except for blocking and some small finishing bits. I even got the ends woven in this week. So now I just need to finish my sewing projects so I can steal the craft table for blocking space.

