FO: Baby Milo Vests & a Chocolate Tasting

Last weekend, I attended a baby shower at Kakao that also included a chocolate tasting.

Of course, as I was getting out of my car, the tornado sirens went off in Maplewood. I booked it the two blocks to the shop & managed to get inside shortly before the skies opened up.
Stormy Weather

The chocolate tasting was amazing.
Chocolate Flight #1
Truffles L-R: Lavender, Pistachio (SO YUMMY), Turkish Coffee

Chocolate Flight #2
Truffles L-R: Mint, Irish Whiskey, Thai Spice

Chocolate Flight #3
Serendipity Chocolate Ice Cream with Kakao Salted Burnt Caramel Sauce – this sauce was delicious!

Chocolate Finale
Sea Salt Caramel – I love these things.

Of course, we were there to celebrate the impending baby arrival, so I had made a couple little Milo vests for the baby boy & baby girl on the way.

Milo x2

The pattern is Milo, which I have used before. The purple vest has XO cables, the brown has little owl cables. The yarn was Berroco Vintage (which I love for a baby gift, y’all). More details on my project pages here and here.

