FO: Color Affection Shawl

I’m on quite the kick with Veera’s patterns – she just keeps designing things that I like & I keep knitting them. In fact, I have 2 more of her designs on the needles right now, both of which I hope to finish once I’m back in full-on selfish knitting mode (I have some other gift projects due at the end of the month, but then it’s ALL ME again).

Color Affection

I got quite the jump on Color Affection before I started the sample knit for Rachel – when I put it down to work on Line Break, I had only 1 more contrast stripe to finish before the border/edge and it was hard to put it down at that point.

Color Affection

As soon as I finished Rachel’s shawl, I picked this one back up & knocked it out in about 48 hours. I was a woman obsessed.

Color Affection

I love how this turned out – it’s HUGE and snuggly. Perfect for those chilly winter days that we didn’t have many of this year. My only (minor) issue is that I tried Jeni’s suprisingly stretchy bind off and it wasn’t quite stretchy enough. But it’s not enough of a problem to worry about redoing the bind off or anything.

Details:
Pattern: Color Affection by Veera Valimaki
Yarn: Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light (single ply) in Candlewick, Betine, & Baltic
Needles: Size 8 KP interchangeables.
Started: February 5, 2012. Finished: March 25, 2012

Color Affection

One thought on “FO: Color Affection Shawl

Comments are closed.