Bowties are cool.

I did this little cross stitch project for Rachel’s birthday (which was Monday).

Bowties are Cool

It’s a mashup of a couple patterns from Wee Little Stitches – the eleven doctors* & the modern companions.

I added “bowties are cool” at the bottom myself based on the lettering used in the other Pixel People patterns.

I had so much fun making this for Rachel – I just might have to do one for myself, too. I think Rachel was as excited about this as I was.

And just for fun, I snapped a picture of the back of my work.
Cross stitch back

I try to keep things neat back there, especially when stitching over the ends of my floss. Sometimes things get a little crazy, especially when the colors cross over each other.

*There is a pattern with just 9, 10, and 11, too.

