Dear blog,

Earlier today I realized that this is my 8th blogiversary. Eight years of blogging – that’s a little crazy. When I started writing in this space, I never imagined I’d still be blogging today.

I haven’t really had time to think about this whole 8 years of writing thing. In the past year or so, I’ve thought about giving up the blog a couple times (especially during the week or two dry spells where I don’t have things to write about), but I always come back to wanting to be able to have a place to talk crafty pursuits, weight loss efforts, and general life stuff.

Eight years. Who would have thought?

(As an aside, the only thing that made me realize that today was my blogiversary was the Yarn Harlot posting her blogiversary post today – we’ve even been blogging the same number of years. Go figure.)

One thought on “Dear blog,

Comments are closed.