Handmade Holidays 2011: Fabric & Floss Edition

Oh, hello there. I meant to get back here just a couple days after the last post, but then I got busy with things (and distracted by all the knitting that I get to keep now. MINE!).

Anyway, I finished off the handmade portion of my holidays with some sewing, embroidery, and cross stitch.

bags
These bags are little knitting project bags I made – I went a little crazy & made (I think) 17 of them total. The tutorial is a pdf here.

bags
See? SO MANY BAGS.

Crochet Hook Case
For Mindy, I made this crochet hook case – a modified version of this one. I made mine a bit wider to hold more hooks. I also really need to make one of these for myself – my crochet hooks are all over the place.

Eggs
Also for Mindy, this little “eggs” cross stitch piece. You can find the pattern for it here, though I changed her hair color.

I'm all highway...
And finally, this Super Troopers piece for Mindy’s husband. He loves the movie so much & loved this as well. Another pixel people pattern from wee little stitches.

One thought on “Handmade Holidays 2011: Fabric & Floss Edition

Comments are closed.