Day 29: Not quite ready for Christmas

Christmas is less than a month away & I am completely unprepared. I’ve been working diligently on my holiday gifts, but I’m starting to wonder if I can get everything done.

I’m also not quite in the holiday spirit yet. I usually get in the spirit right around (sometimes before) Thanksgiving. Several weeks ago I had thought I would be getting my holiday decorations out on Monday (after returning home from my dogsitting gig) & decorating the apartment, but meh. Maybe I was just tired from being away, but I wasn’t feeling it. I couldn’t even bring myself to watch any of the many many Christmas specials that were on television after Thanksgiving (well, except for A Muppet Christmas Carol, but it’s the Muppets) when I usually can’t wait until that time. I normally love me some Christmas specials.

I did manage to finish one more gift last night, which brings me up to 3 finished crafting and an unknown number to go. I’m not nearly as organized this year as I have been in years past. Yikes. Luckily I realized that my plan to knit socks for everybody was insane before I got too far into it.

I’m hoping to get into the spirit soon. I have Christmas music to listen to, Rankin-Bass specials to watch, and an apartment to decorate. In the meantime, I already have a Holiday/Christmas party on Friday to prepare for. I’m baking cupcakes and cookies.

And just for fun, a couple Christmas things from Pinterest. Because I am obsessed.

