FO: Stripe Study Shawl

It’s all about knitting this week, as I’ve been a project finishing fool. Over the weekend, I finished two projects & have another that will probably get finished tonight. Of course after this “MUST KNIT ALL THE THINGS!” binge, I’m going to have to put the rest of my WIPs on hold for a bit while I finish my yarn bomb for Strange Folk & work on some secret projects. And some very mean person (*cough* Kate *cough*) just reminded me that there are less than 4 months ’til Christmas. I can’t even think about that right now.

Stripe Study

This started out different – I had a green contrast instead of the red, but the blue & green didn’t work right together knitted. They looked great together when both were caked up, but once I got three stripes in, I realized that it wasn’t going to work. So I pulled this little red yarn from my stash & got to work. It’s hard to photograph properly, but I love the colors together.

I don’t have any modeled pictures, but this will be great just tossed around my neck this fall/winter.

Pattern: Stripe Study Shawl by Veera Välimäki (I also have two of her sweater patterns on the needles at the moment. So many great patterns.)
Yarn: Plucky Knitter Silk/Merino Fingering in Nora Charles (350yd skein) and Funny Affair with Tiffany’s (435 yd skein), both Plucky Classics colorways.
Mods: I didn’t have enough Funny Affair to complete the 12th stripe, so my shawl only has 11 stripes.
Needles: Size 7 circular, bound off using size 9.

Stripe Study

Ravelry project notes.

4 thoughts on “FO: Stripe Study Shawl

  1. Funny I came up with Xmas gifts ideas yesterday for the inlaws. Boo and I actually have his family’s gifts figured out. Gonna knit the new bro in a law a hat and use my leftover MT yarn for a hat for sis.

Comments are closed.