All Stitched Up

Since I’ve rediscovered cross stitching, I’ve been having fun with it. I recently completed a couple of birthday projects for others.

I finished this little number for Kim’s birthday. I was thrilled to find a 5×5 square frame for it – I thought it worked perfectly that way. I might need to stitch one of these up for myself (in different colors, of course).*
Knit Fast Die Warm

This little cat was for Darlene’s birthday. It worked up pretty quickly & turned out quite cute.
Black Cat

Both of these are on 14-count aida cloth with 2 strands of floss.

I’ve had a lot of crafting going on in the background lately – I’ve got a sweater and a shawl that are nearing completion. Well, the body of the sweater is very nearly done, then there are sleeves and a collar. The shawl is in the middle of 4-5 inches of the garter stitch border – it’s slow going at the moment, but will get done soon enough (though I’m a little obsessed with the sweater at the moment).  I’m also stitching a couple other things and have ideas for weaving projects percolating in my brain. So many ideas, so little time.

 

*You can get your own copy of the pattern here. I love everything in the Wee Little Stitches shop – I keep going back & getting more. The cat pattern came from another etsy seller.

One thought on “All Stitched Up

Comments are closed.