Getting Healthy Update, Week 4*

As I do my weekly weigh in for WW on Monday mornings & I keep wanting to take to twitter to exclaim that I’ve lost weight again, I’ve decided to do my fitness/weight loss/etc discussions on Mondays.

As I stepped on the scale this morning, I fully expected to see the same number reflected back at me that I saw last Monday. I had a bad week with food, especially during the first half of the week. One day I had actually used all my daily points by the time I was done eating lunch.

For a moment, I felt like I was on The Biggest Loser, as the scale kept jumping back and forth between a couple numbers before landing on the final one. To my surprise, I’m down another 1.4 pounds. That is 7.4 pounds in the last month. A month where my trips to the gym were sporadic, at best. My schedule was such that I rarely did any workouts at all, much less regularly. Clearly, the new Points Plus plan is working for me. Yay for no point fruits!

Today, however, I need to get back to the gym. I told a coworker that I’d participate in a race with her on June 11. One I thought was a 5k. I bailed on the last one, but figured I could handle this one since there would be more time to prepare. Except that this morning we were talking & it turns out that it’s a 10k. I never planned to actually do the “race” part of it, just take my time and walk it. But now that it’s a 10k, I’m a little worried. The plan, as of this moment, is to crank out a 5k on the treadmill tonight. I should be able to do that, I think. Then I just add on a mile next week, another the next, and then I do the 10k. Right. No problem.

I also still really miss my Zumba classes, so kicking my ass back into hour long workouts means that I can get back into the classes again without dying (too much). And maybe someday soon, my hip will be well enough that I can try running again. *fingers crossed*

*I’ll call these by the week that I just finished on WW. Otherwise I’d be in week 130, with no loss & some gain on weeks 29-125 or something like that. :P

