Tower Grove Farmers Market

On Saturday, I went to the opening weekend of the Tower Grove Farmers Market. I admit, I went mostly for the breakfast tacos (picture of deliciousness) and because the guy I get my face soap from was there. The vegetables that were there – well, it was crowded & couldn’t really get close enough to a lot of the veggie booths to see what they had. I’m sure I could have jostled my way through them, but I didn’t want to do that.

Thanks to Rachel, I was also able to figure out what was going on at the Traveling Tea booth (it was busy and a little crazy around it) & pick up a few samples for myself & to send off in a swap I’m doing.

As I had to park farther away than normal, I found myself walking past the fountain & faux ruins on the way back to my car & wishing I had my camera. It was a lovely day on Saturday & bright and sunny. I did have my little point & shoot that’s always with me, so I got it out and hoped for the best.

Tower Grove Park Fountain

Tower Grove Butterflies

Tower Grove Butterflies

Tower Grove Butterflies

One thought on “Tower Grove Farmers Market

Comments are closed.