Knit & Crochet Blog Week: Day 6

Day six: 2nd April. Something to aspire to.

Is there a pattern or skill that you don’t yet feel ready to tackle but which you hope to (or think you can only dream of) tackling in the future, near or distant? Is there a skill or project that makes your mind boggle at the sheer time, dedication and mastery of the craft? Maybe the skill or pattern is one that you don’t even personally want to make but can stand back and admire those that do. Maybe it is something you think you will never be bothered to actually make but can admire the result of those that have.

I am not one of those knitters who won’t tackle a new skill. I am slightly intimidated by steeking, but as I don’t see myself doing  a fair-isle sweater any time soon, it’s not something I worry about. I am amazed by those people who can knock out an entire sweater in a very short amount of time. I saw many a lovely sweater on ravelry from people participating in the 12 sweaters in a year challenge. Some of them, in fact, were sweaters 14 and 15 for the year for a few people.

Now, with crochet, I still have some trouble figuring out the charts & patterns. There are some things that look much too complicated for me, but I thought that about knitting when I started out. As I’ve only been sporadically crocheting for about a year, I think I still have time to learn.

 

