(Not so much) healthy life update

At the beginning of the year, I decided to set myself some small measurable weekly goals to help get me back on track in my attempts to get all healthy and crap. And it kind of failed – when I had a goal set, I’d do well, but the next week I’d just go back to what I was doing before. Which was not the plan. The plan was to build on these small goals, slowly getting back on track.

So, instead of writing this little experiment off as a failure, I’m going to give it another try with the intention of adding onto the goals each week.

The plan this week is to get back 3 of my previously failed goals & add on a 3rd. This isn’t normally the way I’d do it, but these 3 should be fairly easy to combine.

  1. Work out 3x/week for at least 30 minutes.
  2. No eating after 8pm. This helps curb late night snacking. The only exception is if I’m out with people.
  3. Keep up with the food journaling.
  4. No fast food. With this one, I may modify in the future to give myself a couple “safe” places, but for the most part, I need to enforce my fast food boycott again.

Should be doable, right?

