I feel like an old lady. And not in a good way.

My hip, the one with bursitis, has been KILLING me for the past week or so. I suspect that it has something to do with the weather. And possibly something to do with me not doing my hip exercises. Whatever. This makes me feel like I’m about 90 years old instead of 35. *sigh*

SnowIcePocalypse

In other random news, the predicted Snowpocalypse did not actually arrive this week. We did get 3 inches of sleet/freezing rain, a dusting of snow, and 2 days off work. The drivers side of my car froze over, so I had to climb in the passenger side when I went to work today, then push really hard to break through the ice.

I’ve been working on a pair of fingerless mitts as a test knit for Sarah out of her Primo yarn (her merino cashmere nylon custom blend). The first one I finished with no problem, but I had to start the second one 3 times, then rip back 6 rows on my third attempt because I made an unfixable mistake. The pattern isn’t that hard or anything, I just had a case of stupid going on. It happens. I finally broke through the wall Wednesday night and will likely finish it this weekend.

I’m excited to finish these mitts and get another pair done for a swap I’m in because it means that I get to be selfish with my knitting/crocheting again for a while. There are projects to finish and a knitting queue to work on. I only have 10 projects on needles (or on the hook) calling for my attention.

I’m also excited for the weekend, as I need sleep. And to bake. And cook my rotini sausage dish. One of these days, I may actually catch up on my food blogging, too. Perhaps.

