Because I need more hobbies…

A little over a year ago, I saw a post about embroidery on another blog & hopped over to Sublime Stitching to check things out.

If you know me at all, you know what happened next. The starter kit & a selection of patterns arrived a few days later & I started doing a bit of embroidery. Not a lot, just enough to practice & embroider a soccer ball onto a holiday gift last year. Then I put it all away for a year.

In the past week or so, there has been a resurgence of embroidery in my life. I decided to do a couple little things for a swap I’m involved in (pictures to come later) & it was so fun to finish each one that I put together a little going away gift for one of our Sunday knitting group.

YIP 194.365 Science Geeks

I embroidered this on a dishtowel for her on Monday night & gave it to her last night at her going away dinner. The pattern was a free one from The Floss Box.

I’m making plans to do more pieces – I keep finding things I want to do. The only question is do I make functional things like totes or dishtowels with them or do I frame them for a wall hanging? Decisions decisions.

