Goals for 2011

I said I wasn’t going to set any goals for the new year, but I lied. Sure, it’s 4 days into the new year, just go with me on this. I don’t want to be as specific as I’ve been in the past and there are really only a few things I want to focus on this year.

  • Reading: I own a lot of books. Of those, I haven’t read at least 50%, maybe more. I plan to read through a chunk of my unread collection this year. I’ve already started with The Time Traveler’s Wife. I found the receipt in the book (I have a tendency to do stuff like that) — I’ve owned it since 2005 (it was a gift). Hopefully, by reading through my collection, I’ll be able to donate the books that won’t be read again.
  • Health/fitness: Same old thing – get back to where I was, track my food, eat healthy, exercise, all that jazz. Set a measurable weekly goal so that I feel like I’m doing something good for myself (at least until I can see it again). Week 1: Track my food every day.
  • Crafty: Learn new things, do some weaving, finish or frog current projects.

Oh, also, commit to Badassery in 2011. That’s right.

One thought on “Goals for 2011

Comments are closed.