Graduation & FO: 43 Days (Featherweight Cardigan)

Friday morning dawned rainy & chilly, as have most of the days for at least the past week. So even though the weather forecast said there would be no rain, there was just enough to be annoying.

As I was walking from the parking garage to the church where our Pre-commencement* ceremony was being held, I got nailed by a car driving through a puddle. OF COURSE. Luckily, it was a minor inconvenience and I dried off fairly quickly.

Anyway, the ceremony was long – it felt even longer since I was sitting in a church pew for over 2 hours. In the end, though, I got hooded, ran home to put on warmer clothes, & had a late lunch with D-squared. And I have very few pictures in full cap/gown regalia because neither my dad nor D the second are good photographers (at least not with my digital camera).

I also managed to finish my Featherweight Cardigan in time to wear with my cute dress on a very chilly spring day.

Featherweight cardigan

Pattern: Featherweight Cardigan by Hannah Fettig
Yarn: Baruffa Cashwool (laceweight)
Needles: Size 6 KP Options, 12″ size 6 addi turbo for the sleeves.
Started: April 1, 2010. Finished: May 13, 2010.
Notes: Size 47″. I knit a garter edge on the bottom instead of ribbing because (a) my 1×1 ribbing sucks and (b) I didn’t want it to pull in any at the bottom. I also finished the collar with 1/2″ garter edge as well to try to curb some of the curling. I ended the sleeves with 1″ of 1×1 ribbing.

2 thoughts on “Graduation & FO: 43 Days (Featherweight Cardigan)

Comments are closed.