Some days you get the bear, some days the bear gets you.

Today was kind of a combination – I got the bear, then he turned around and bit me in the ass.

So. There were Comps.

The part I’ve been studying for & majorly stressed out about? I did great.

The presentation portion? Not so much. In fact, it was so much not so great that I get to try again before the end of the semester.

*sigh*

It was unexpected, to say the least. I expected that I would do poorly on the course review questions, but I did well. I expected that my presentation would go fine, and it did not. I mean, it went okay, but then there were questions that came out of nowhere. I was so completely unprepared for them that I froze. There was no way information was moving from my brain to my mouth. It just wasn’t going to happen.

So. I get another chance at that part. I don’t have to worry about the study portion, just the presentation. Where I freeze and freak.

If you need me I’ll be the one in the corner whimpering.

