feels like a big baloon

I feel fat.

It doesn’t help that I’ve actually gained a few pounds in the past 3 weeks. Or that I sprained my ankle two and a half weeks ago & am almost afraid to get back to the gym for fear of hurting it again. I still haven’t made it a full day without wearing the brace.

But I feel fat. Which is not something I’ve really dealt with much before. I mean, sure, I weighed a good 30-40 pounds more than I do now, but “feeling” fat wasn’t something I noticed. But noticing the increase in energy, ability, and everything has changed that. I can tell the difference between when I’ve been getting my exercise & when I haven’t.

I’m sure that I’ve lost the endurance I had built up at the gym. I don’t know how long it will take to get that back, and I’m ridiculously afraid I might push myself too hard on something I used to be able to do and hurt myself again.

But I need to get back to the gym. I need to push myself. I need to add more strengthening exercises to my regime. I NEED to do this.

I also need the motivation to get there.

I’d like to add Pilates to my regime, but I don’t even know where to start. (Which means if you have pilates suggestions, let me know.)

In the meantime, I just need to push myself to get back to the gym.

One thought on “feels like a big baloon

  1. I started at the gym a few months after breaking my ankle and have intermittent bouts of plantar fascitis. When something is acting up, I can usually stand to work out on the stationary bike. It’s not an elliptical or a treadmill; but it’s not a couch either. Good luck!

Comments are closed.