don't you know I sit around

Okay, time to come clean.

The Christmas mini-goal? Major fail. MAJOR. I don’t know what I was thinking, trying to set a goal that involved the two most stressful weeks of my semester and Handmade Holidays crunch time. I only went to the gym like ONE time in the entire month between the time I set the goal and Sunday (12/27).

I am up 3-5 pounds right now from my lowest weight, which was in May. I’m not sure of the exact number because of the broken scale issue & a new scale that weighs me heavier. But at a minimum – it’s 3 pounds. I also took my measurements this morning for the first time in a while and those are mostly up – not a lot, but up nonetheless. So it’s not just a weight thing right now.

I started the 30-day shred today. It’s a 20 minute workout that TOTALLY kicked my ass. I decided to pick it up at the store because it was relatively inexpensive & I am HOPING that I can get in the habit of doing it while I’m off work this week, then get my ass out of bed half an hour earlier and do the workout before I go to work.

So. That is where I stand at the moment. I was able to do the 20 minutes today without hip pain, which was awesome.

Speaking of the hip – I started physical therapy last week. As it turns out, my right leg is a bit shorter than the left. OF COURSE. So I got a heel insert & I am AMAZED at the difference just that alone makes. The hip is feeling much better, but I still have a few weeks of therapy to go before I can start running again. Which I want to do. Because I am insane. I went to therapy today & the hip is a smidge sore now, but nothing like it would have been a few weeks ago. And when the hip is sore? Well, that is when I take the prescription strength naproxen I have now.

2 thoughts on “don't you know I sit around

  1. it’s amazing what a difference the shorter leg makes. i think you’ll find yourself feeling a lot stronger on the right side now than you were before.

Comments are closed.