Day 29/30: The one with the blergh

Blergh.

  • I tried to do homework last night, this morning, and tonight. I have no idea what I’m doing. It took me all of 20 minutes tonight to get as far as I could without giving up. Ugh. 2 more class meetings. One homework assignment due, one final exam. 2 more weeks.
  • I got my Christmas decorations up yesterday. I dig ’em. I even like the multi-colored lights on my tree, which I have been quite against in the past. But they work with my multi-colored decorations, so yay!
  • Re: Yesterday’s mini goal. Starting weight: 206.0 lbs. (This scale weighs about 6.5 lbs heavier than the one I started with. Also, I can’t believe I just wrote that for everybody to see.) Hit a Zumba class this morning during which we had a sub who was intense. Way to jump back in full throttle. Oy. Tomorrow’s small goals: Get to the 6am class, stay in my calorie range for the day. Call Orthopedic surgeon for appointment to discuss my hip issues ’cause I want to run, dammit.
  • One more day of NaBloPoMo, but I may have small blurbs posted often to help keep myself on track on the above goal.

/end brain vomit

