Day 23/30: The one where I bake again.

I woke up Sunday morning absolutely obsessed with the idea of doing a test run of a recipe I want to try for my Christmas baking extravaganzzzzzza. All I could think about before I even got out of bed was baking these cookies.

So I got up, looked up the recipe I wanted to use, read the part where you have to let the dough “rest” in the fridge for 24-36 hours, and decided to improvise a tiny bit.

YIP 203.365 Chocolate Chunk Cookies with Sea Salt

Chocolate Chunk Cookies with Sea Salt:
Step 1: Buy Nestle chocolate chunks.
Step 2: Use recipe on back of bag for Nestle TollHouse Cookies.
Step 3: Replace regular salt with sea salt. Increase amount of salt to 2 tsp.
Step 4: Before baking, sprinkle a little sea salt on top of the cookies for an extra kick (I recommend coarse sea salt for this step, but I only had fine ground).
Step 5: Enjoy one or two fresh out of the oven.
Step 6: Take to knit group, pawn off on your fellow knitters, share with you friendly Starbucks employees.

I did get to bust out my new favorite cookie baking implement for these – the cookie scoop I mentioned earlier. It’s so much easier than trying to “drop by spoonful onto baking sheet”. It’s fantastic.

2 thoughts on “Day 23/30: The one where I bake again.

  1. Ok. That’s it. We’re havin’ a bake off. You make all your best things and I’ll get them off the plate for you.

Comments are closed.