Day 9/30: The one where I'm excited

I’m excited that my homework is done. DONE. I’m going to turn it in on the way home, but DONE. A week where I don’t stress about it is a very nice week indeed. Ah.

In order to continue my with my happy attitude, a few good things from the weekend & so far today:

  • Fabulous brunch at The Royale on Sunday. I love brunch & their biscuits and gravy were so yummy.
  • I started working on a Christmas project for me – a yarn ball wreath – and it looks SO FREAKING COOL. I didn’t finish only because I ran out of ornaments (oops), but I’m hoping I’ll get to finish it tonight.
  • I got in a good 2 hours of cardio this weekend, not counting any “functional” cardio (that would be when I dance and clean at the same time).
  • I’m pretty sure I figured out the last of the gifts for my Handmade Holidays 2009 insanity. Yay!
  • I’m also nearly done with the body of the scarf that I’m currently working on for said Handmade Holidays. Again, yay!
  • I had Qdoba for lunch and it was SOOOO GOOD. Seriously, I don’t know what they did, but it was exceptionally delicious today.

Tune in tomorrow for another baking update (unless something interesting happens between now and then).

One thought on “Day 9/30: The one where I'm excited

  1. Dude, I changed it up at Qdoba from my normal veg queso burrito and started getting their tortilla soup. They have a combo that is a bowl of soup, a taco, and a drink for like $6 or $7. It’s the perfect amount of food, and really, really good soup. You should try it.

Comments are closed.