I remember running through the wet grass

I am too old for concerts.

No, check that. I am too old for General Admission. I need an assigned seat so I can wander in 10 minutes before showtime and sit down. I need the option to get out of my seat and boogie, but also to sit and boogie in my seat if I want to.

I miss the days when I could stand around for hours on end and jump up and down with the music. And even though I’m in better shape physically now than I was then, I am still too old to stand around that long. I need a guaranteed chair.

Saturday night I went to see Better Than Ezra at The Pageant with Mindy. They put on a great show, and it was a lot of fun. I was also fond of the camera policy – I was able to whip out the little point & shoot and snap some decent photos*.

Better Than Ezra

I love a show where the band interacts with the audience a bit & I was particularly fond of their little cover snippets they interjected into their songs – like Blur’s Song 2, Black Eyed Peas Boom Boom Pow, I’m pretty sure I heard a little Bloodhound Gang in there, too.

All in all, it was a good show, even if I did need it to start about an hour earlier to accommodate my old person bedtime. :)

*You know, once we figured out which “scene” preset to use for them. Mental note: Night Portrait setting.

One thought on “I remember running through the wet grass

Comments are closed.