You can't start a fire without a spark

One of the things that happens when I don’t have cable is that I wind up watching shows that I would otherwise skip past.

The culprit last night? Dating in the Dark.

I don’t know how I got sucked into the show for an entire hour, but I did.

The premise is this – 3 single guys, 3 single girls. They stay in separate wings of a mansion for 4 days and never see each other. In fact, they only meet up when they are in a completely light sealed room. They start out on a group date (all 6 in the same room), the proceed to individual dates. At the end, there’s the big “reveal” where one person, then the other is shown in the “dark room”.  After they see each other, they can meet on the “veranda” and go out in real life or they can walk away.

I actually felt a little sorry for the one guy who’s chosen girl left him standing out there alone last night. He wasn’t a bad looking guy, he just wasn’t a pretty boy.

Next week I’m sure I’ll take a look at More to Love. I hate this shows name, but I’m intrigued at the same time. And there’s nothing on tv on Tuesday nights.

I need cable. Or I need to get out more. If only I could get Uverse at my place…

One thought on “You can't start a fire without a spark

Comments are closed.