sit in the park day

I have many articles I need to read to prep for my class on Thursday – we’re having a debate based on those articles, so I need to have actually done the reading. So, of course, I haven’t started reading them at all & I have no desire to do so. Instead, I thought I’d tell y’all about my birthday weekend.

The nice thing about having a birthday near the 4th of July is that if I don’t have the actual day off work, I always have the following day off so I can stay out late if I want.

I did not stay out late this year. I am old.

To start the birthday off right on Friday, I decided to make myself a little lunch and head downtown to check out the new City Garden. It was busy, but I enjoyed spending a little time there. You can see my pictures from my visit here. I also treated myself to a cupcake from The Cupcakery, then headed down to Festus for my yearly eye exam and family dinner.

All in all, it was a nice day, but I’ve reached that point where I no longer feel older when I have a birthday. It could have something to do with the fact that I treated it very much as a normal day off work, too. I mean, other than the eating of the cupcake. :)

The larger celebration will be this coming Saturday when I do dinner & then go to the ARRG bout with my people. Should be fun. :)

One thought on “sit in the park day

Comments are closed.