bacon, bacon, bacon, bacon

Last night at knit night we had a bacon potluck of sorts.

I’m still not sure how exactly this came about, all I know is that we were discussing random things last week at knitting and it morphed into a discussion of bacon and Oh, we should have a bacon night. To which I said “I’LL BRING PIG CANDY!!!!”

Sometime on Sunday night while I was trying to fall asleep, I had an idea. Peanut Butter & Banana Bread Pudding topped with crumbled up Pig Candy. It was either the best idea in the world or one of the worst. It leaned towards the “best idea” end of the spectrum. I blogged about it over on the food blog here.

The amount of bacony goodness that arrived at knit night was absolutely insane. There was my pig candy & bread pudding, maple-bacon lollipops (also from me), bacon wrapped weenies, cheesy hot dogs wrapped in bacon, a bacon cheese ball, bacon on a stick, more pig candy, dark chocolate covered matz0h with bacon on top, and bacon caramels.

It was all delicious, but I can’t explain to you how yummy the bacon caramels are. Fi had made them once before and YUM. So when we had the party, I think there may have been mutiny if she hadn’t made them this time.

I never thought I’d say this, but I think I’m all baconed out for a while.

YIP 57.365 Bacon-fest

Bacon-festBacon-fest

2 thoughts on “bacon, bacon, bacon, bacon

Comments are closed.