I keep you with me in my heart

I had the pleasure of attending my cousin Alexandra’s wedding over the weekend.

Alex recently graduated from college, so she is 22 and well old enough to get married, but in my head she is still 12. My brain refused to accept her getting older or something.*

The ceremony and reception were held at the Foundry Art Center in St. Charles, which was a great location. After the ceremony & dinner, we danced the night away – my Aunt Donna (Alex’s mom) kept me out on the dance floor, which was just fine with me. I was ready to get my boogie on.

I have made it my mission to document as much of the family as I can in photos, so whenever we have an event like this (or any gathering), I always have the camera at the ready. Needless to say, this was no exception. The entire flickr set is here**, but here are a few of my favorite shots.

Jerry & Alex
This is my favorite shot of the night – Alex dancing with her dad, my uncle Jerry.

Me & my Dad
Me & My Dad

Family Portrait
Alex & Mo (in the middle there) with Alex’s family (my aunt, uncle, cousins & their kids – Alex has 4 sisters & 1 brother). This one turned out a little fuzzy, I was trying to make sure I stayed out of the professional’s way & didn’t interrupt her flow.

Bouquet
One of the bridesmaid’s bouquets.

Like I said, it was a lovely ceremony & I wish the two of them a long & happy life together. :)

*Let’s not even talk about her younger sisters being old enough to be IN high school now, much less for one of them to have a boyfriend. They grow up so fast. *sniff*

**Guest pass will expire in about a week, which just means you won’t be able to see pictures of the youngsters after that time unless we’re flickr friends. Most of the set is public, though.

