summer stretching on the grass

This is just a quickie FO post.

About 2 weeks before I headed to Detroit my favorite LYS got a shipment of Dream In Color Starry in the shop. I had been toying with the idea of making a second Ishbel* for Sally for no reason at all and this yarn was perfect for her – glittery & pink. So I cast on and started knitting.

Ishy in the Sun

I did actually finish in time to take it to Detroit with me & hand it to Sal, who loved it. Yay!

Ishbel the Second
Details:
Pattern: Ishbel from Ysolda
Yarn: Dream In Color Starry, Punky Fuschia. 0.56 skeins
Needles: Size 7 Knit Picks Options
Started: May 23, 2009. Finished & Blocked: May 31, 2009.

*I just realized that I have not shared information about my first Ishbel. I will do that later this week.

2 thoughts on “summer stretching on the grass

Comments are closed.