There is no failure here sweetheart

So, I was driving home from work tonight and got a phone call from the company that runs the personal training at my gym. Apparently my trainer is “no longer with the company” and, obviously, I have no details on what happened. But he was there yesterday when we scheduled an appointment for today, but now he’s gone.

So, this leaves me (and everyone else training with him) in a bit of a pickle. I stopped on the way home and talked with the manager & got set up with another trainer to try him out.

I’m very conflicted right now – mostly I want to know what the hell happened here. It’s going to be weird to get to know someone else and I feel like we’ll basically be starting over. I’m also on my own training-wise for about the next week with a bum hip. *sigh*

