looking for a sign of life

I don’t know how the weeks get away from me, but they do lately.
I had a good weekend – saw Star Trek and enjoyed it. Went out on Saturday night to hang with Duane and crew at the Moonrise Hotel rooftop bar, although we ended up at Eclipse inside – it was a bit too chilly to sit on the roof all night.

Self Portrait in Mirrors
I tried to take a self-portrait of myself here, but it was harder than I thought it would be. It didn’t help that this was near the elevators, so people kept walking by.

Anyway, good times were had by all on Saturday evening and I found a new (to me) adult beverage I enjoyed*, so yay.

This morning found me visiting a chiropractor because my hip has been sore for a couple weeks. Since running aggrevates my “injury”, I’m on the DL until it gets better. I can still do everything else, just not run.

I’m actually a little bummed about this development – I was looking forward to running the 5k in June and now it looks like I’ll be walking it. I have to take at least 2 weeks off of running, which means I won’t have time to train for the race at all. I can walk it and that’s fine, but I was looking for a challenge. One that apparently was going to kill me, but WHATEVER.

<insert seamless segue here.>

I may have mentioned that I was doing the 52 Weeks project on flickr? Maybe? I don’t know. I figured I could do a self-portrait a week since I can’t seem to get a good one every day. Well, I found the Year In Pictures group over there and jumped right on that bandwagon – a picture a day for a year? That I can do. So, I’ve been doing that every day for a couple weeks now and it’s going fairly well so far. The point is that sometimes the little snippets wind up there instead of here.

*The beverage was raspberry vodka and Sprite. I like simple, apparently. Blueberry vodka and Sprite is also tasty. Both are a little like drinking candy.

One thought on “looking for a sign of life

Comments are closed.