Day 24/30: life is so crazy

I have, of late, lost my freakin’ mind. I can’t remember to do the most basic daily tasks and often check the same thing a few times to make sure I actually did it. Let’s not even talk about my obsessive checking to make sure I turned the stove burners off.

I think the problem is just that I have had too much going on lately. I am nearly done with my semester, which makes me unbelievably happy. I really need the nearly 6 weeks I have between the time Fall semester ends and Spring semester begins. Especially as Spring will be a statistics intensive semester – it’s all stats all the time with two professors that I am not looking forward to being a student of.

All that remains of my current semester are 3 assignments – a short case study due tomorrow, a 10-15 page paper due next Tuesday (ask me if I’ve started it yet), and the take home final due next Thursday. There is a lot of work packed into the next week and a half, but there is the light at the end of the tunnel.

I can only hope that the end of the semester brings back the return of my memory before I forget something more important – like feeding Ziggy (not that he’d let me forget – he’d meow in my face if I tried to forget). Until then, I need to make lists of everything I need to get done.

