Day 10/30: doing things my own way

I don’t really have anything of note to talk about today, so I’m going to borrow an idea from Dixie and talk about one of my favorite things.

Monday Night Television.

Well, not the whole night, but that hour from 7-8pm on CBS does have two of my favorite shows.

If you haven’t watched it yet, hope on the Big Bang Theory bandwagon. In fact, here’s a clip. I love Sheldon. Everyone does. I mean, if you met him in real life, you’d probably want to punch him in the face, but on the show, brilliant.

My second favorite show at the moment is How I Met Your Mother. I have sung it’s praises here before, so I won’t go into it much, but I think they had my heart on one of the earliest episodes of the first season when Barney started talking about his blog. I also love when a show can set up the tiniest things in an episode and then bring them back later without screwing it up somehow. It’s like there is a definite way that things happen on this show and they don’t mess up the time stream of the whole thing. (As much as I loved Friends, they had issues with this, especially in flashback episodes.) I imagine it’s not an easy feat to accomplish, yet HIMYM does it effortlessly.

And now, it’s time for a third favorite show of mine: The Vicar of Dibley. I have them all on DVD, so I’ll be watching, knitting, and not typing anymore.

2 thoughts on “Day 10/30: doing things my own way

  1. ITA. I used to lambast all things CBS save The Amazing Race and Survivor. But HIMYM and The Big Bang Theory are really hilarious. Tonight’s eps were especially good. I really want to see the actor who plays Sheldon out of character.

Comments are closed.