Day 8/30: FO – MG's Ribbed Toddler Jacket

I have a couple of FOs to discuss, but I thought I’d start with this one.

You may recall that I attempted to do a little fundraising for Nola’s Habitat for Humanity back during the summer. Well, it wasn’t exactly successful, but I did get one person to donate, so I talked to her a little and decided to go with a sweater for her daughter (who is about 18 months old at the moment). The only real requirement was that it not be pink.

MGs Ribbed Toddler Jacket
Details:
Pattern: Ribbed Baby Jacket by Debbie Bliss
Yarn: Dream In Color Classy in November Muse, 1 1/2 skeins
Needles: Size 8 & 9 Knit Picks options
Notes: I added an i-cord buttonhole and used a nice wood button from my favorite LYS.

I wanted to make sure that this was a unisex project that can be used again once MG outgrows it. I’m also worried that it might be too small for her, but hopefully it fits fine.

This was my first toddler/baby project and my first time using a Debbie Bliss pattern. Apparently the yarn requirements on the pattern aren’t always correct and overestimate the amount of yarn you’d need. So I wound up buying twice as much yarn as I needed. Luckily it’s a great yarn and a great color.
MGs Ribbed Toddler JacketEmmy G's Ribbed Toddler Jacket

3 thoughts on “Day 8/30: FO – MG's Ribbed Toddler Jacket

  1. Er wow. I just did this exact pattern. Weird! I think the sleeves were wrong, at least the newborn size, so I winged it. And I have a metric ton of yarn left over. Oops.

  2. Ooops hit send too quickly. It looks great! I did a buttonhole, I didn’t think of a loop. That’s a cool idea!

Comments are closed.